I love it & I hate it

Help? Why Bother Sometimes?


The old adage goes “You can lead a horse to water, but you can’t force him to drink.”  Well, I’ve been frustrated my horse won’t drink.  Can’t I just put my hand on it’s neck and force it’s head into the water?!  I try and try.  I enlist other people to help me get this horse to drink.  You are dehydrated horse!  Freaking drink already!!

I am frustrated that this horse won’t drink.  I call in favours to help you drink.  Then when you turn your head and barely take only a few sips, I am shamed.  People ask ME why won’t he drink.  I make sacrifices of time and money to help you drink.  And still you don’t.  I rant on my status like one of those idiots on FB when I was blinded by rage.  Because it is rage at that moment.  Your silence and inaction is like a slap in the face to those who have all come together to help you.

Well, now that time has passed, and a cooler head has prevailed, I post this blog to all those who try and help others with no success.  Fukc’em!  Their half azz’ed effort is noted.  Wash your hands of helping them.  Their failure is their own.   Just don’t say you didn’t get help and be a Whiner and Complainer – STFU.   What a waste of everyone’s time and effort to help you achieve more and to get ahead with more opportunities.   You should be very disappointed in your decisions.  Ask yourself what is your priority?  It may sound harsh, but washing your hands of their procrastination, laziness, selfishness, and failures will alleviate the disappointment.  Basically, if that horse is thirsty for weeks/months/years, that’s THEIR PROBLEM.

It is one reason I hate asking for help myself.  I don’t want to disappoint the person helping me.  I wish others who accept/ask for help would hold the same respect.  I won’t put particulars.  Because it’s not them (yes, it is).  It’s me.  I want their success more than they do.

Help me Help you 😛

2 thoughts on “Help? Why Bother Sometimes?

  1. So happy to see you posting again! Hurrah!

    You really must live in the burbs if you are hanging around with horses!

    Also – I was in your neck of the woods the other day meeting some friends for dinner in Markham, right on Main Street in ‘downtown’ Markham.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.